凯里凯里盆地石商店

圣公会圣雅各福群

圣雅各福群, 对上述石什托雷希尔木制教堂, 在该地区建立的第三个, 和第二这个风景如画的俯瞰盆地网站. 传教士’ 第一小教堂和学校联合建立了附近的水和专用于四月 19, 1824.

了解更多

雷瓦的村

雷瓦的村是建在商店对面的石 1969 作为一个社会的努力忠实地再现一kainga (渔村) 而存在,当欧洲人抵达新Zealand.It后Ngapuhi任命为雷瓦 (也被称为Maanu), 谁是三兄弟之一,主要是原来属于艺Tawake哈普; 其他两个兄弟被; 德Wharerahi和莫卡 ‘Kainga灯’ 谁曾经住在这里的1820 - 1830.

了解更多

凯里凯里布道

访问凯里凯里白人传教士团站,设立了由行政Ngāpuhi战士注视和解, Hongi.
热衷于利用欧洲技术并鼓励到岛屿湾的船只贸易, Hongi提供保护,在每年的影子,他的使命位于 [希尔堡] 在Kororipo. 回报, 传教士被允许留, 获得土地和尝试转换毛利人基督教.

了解更多

Kerikeri Stone Store Basin

St James Anglican Church

St James’, the wooden church on the hill above the Stone Store, is the third built in the area, and second on this picturesque site overlooking the basin. The missionaries’ first little combined chapel and school was built near the water and dedicated on April 19, 1824.

Read more

Rewa’s Village

Rewa’s Village was constructed opposite the Stone Store in 1969 as a community effort to faithfully recreate a kainga (fishing village) which existed when Europeans arrived in New Zealand.It was named after Ngapuhi chief Rewa (also known as Maanu), who was one of three chiefly brothers originally belonging to the Ngai Tawake hapu; the other two brothers being; Te Wharerahi and Moka ‘Kainga-mataa’ who used to live here in the 1820s-1830s.

Read more

Kerikeri Mission Station

Visit the Kerikeri Mission Station where Pakeha missionaries established a settlement under the watchful eye of Ngāpuhi warrior chief, Hongi Hika.
Keen to harness European technology and encourage trade with ships calling into the Bay of Islands, Hongi offered protection to the mission located in the shadow of his pa [hill fort] at Kororipo. In return, the missionaries were allowed to stay, acquire land and attempt to convert Māori to Christianity.

Read more